top of page
  • Writer's pictureSilviu Georgian

FIFA 22 New Teams & Leagues. All you need to know

It‘s that time of the year when everyone wonders if their favorite team will make it to the newest iteration in the FIFA franchise. Until now, we have some information on what the new season will look like, and we have some big surprises.

Big Surprises In FIFA 22 Team List

For the first time in history, the Indian Super League makes its way inside the game. This was unexpected, as the Indian national team has always been the lowest rated national team in FIFA for years. Also, football is not such a big thing in India, where the number one sport is cricket.

Here is a list of indian teams that you will see in FIFA 22:

  • ATK Mohun Bagan

  • Bengaluru

  • Chennaiyin

  • East Bengal

  • Goa

  • Hyderabad

  • Jamshedpur

  • Kerala Blasters

  • Mumbai City

  • NorthEast United

  • Odisha.

According to FUT Watch, we also know FIFA 22 should be in store for the arrival of teams from a variety of smaller leagues. Everything that’s been leaked so far is listed below:

  • Indian Super League

  • Brasileirão Série B

  • England Division Five (National League) — Confirmed

  • Liga Cyprus

  • Magyar Liga

  • Polish 5th level

All New Teams in FIFA 22

On June 29, FUT Watch tweeted out a list of clubs that had apparently been added to FIFA 21, but most likely in anticipation of FIFA 22. It’s a seemingly random, scattershot of teams, some of which are even defunct or no longer operational — though some are speculating they could have something to do with the new ICON players, we still don’t know for sure.

  • Go Ahead Eagles

  • Apoel FC

  • G.D. Estoril Praia

  • Altay SK

  • Adana Demirspor

  • FC U Craiova 1948

  • FC Viktoria 1889 Berlin

  • Atalanta Bergamasca Calcio

  • Iperzola

  • FC Presnya Moscow

  • CIS national football team

  • ATK Football Club

  • Concordia Knurow

  • Real Tamale United

  • AS Dragons FC de l’Ouémé

  • RC Paris

  • B. Dortmund II

  • SC Freiburg II

  • Sutton United

  • Radomiak Radom

  • SC Toulon

  • FC Vizela

  • FC Mulhouse

  • Giresunspor

  • Hangzhou Greentown

  • Varese

  • Viareggio

  • GKS Tychy

  • Termalica

  • Arouca

  • Quevilly Rouen

  • Al Tai

  • Tampa Bay Rowdies

  • RFC Seraing

  • Itagui Leones FC

  • CS Mioveni

  • Viborg FF

  • Austria Klagenfurt

  • Ferencvarosi TC

  • Wrexham AFC

  • N.E.C.

  • Union SG

  • Hajduk Split

  • FC Rapid 1923

  • Grasshopper Club

This list contains of course only the new clubs which will be available in FIFA 22. We appreciate the comebacks, as Boca Juniors and River Plate return completely licensed in FIFA 22 again. With this, the stadiums of both clubs will return as well, especially La Bombonera is absolutely legendary and one of the most famous stadiums in the world. So, the Superclasico can be played in FIFA 22 again.

Teams Removed From FIFA 22

The licensing war continues this year too. FIFA’s direct rival, eFootball (formerly PES) has snatched the second Italian league, Serie B. Some teams from Serie B will still be in the game, but they will be moved to Rest of the World.

Juventus, Lazio, AS Roma & Atalanta NOT in FIFA 22

EA is losing turf when it comes to Seria A licensing. The only top tier teams that remain licensed in FIFA 22 will be Inter Milan and AC Milan. This is truly a let down for many people, although the PC community will most likely mod the game with the missing kits and club emblems in the first week after launch.

This article will be updated when new changes happen

Hopefully you found this article useful. Kindly reminder: we are working on our own football game, called Football Club Manager, which will be also launched on the 1st of October on Android and iOS. It would help us a lot if you would subscribe to the newsletter on the bottom of this page so that you will be notified when the game is out.

14 views0 comments
bottom of page